JN Boards: Altador Plot Help - JN Boards

Jump to content

Let the games begin!

Ready for this year's Altador Cup!? Which team will you be joining? Which games are you playing? What's your latest score? Did you break a thousand wins yet? (:o) Share all of this and more, right here in our Altador Cup forum! If you don't have an account, sign up!

Please remember to follow all rules! All posts must contain 5 words minimum and respect the other forum members! We will be moderating this forum quite heavily with the added traffic. ;)

Make sure you look over all of the OPEN topics before making your own to see if someone already is talking about what you want to talk about. This is not the Neoboards. We like it more civilized. ;)

You can also use this forum to get some help with the Altador Mini-Plot as well. ;)
  • (24 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Altador Plot Help

#1 User is offline   Terry 

  • Forever Awesome
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Programmers
  • Posts: 2,551
  • Joined: 15-August 06
  • Gender:Male
  • jnAccount : Terry

Posted 24 August 2007 - 10:36 AM

All rules previously posted apply.

#2 User is offline   rufaida 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 23-August 07
  • Neo Name: rufaida

Posted 24 August 2007 - 08:01 PM

Question about the restoritative tomb:

Apparently you are supposed to keep refreshing til a tail thing appears from the mummies bandages. How long on average should this take? I have been doing it for 15-20 minutes and nothing. I am getting a little bored of refreshing... is it normal to take so long? I have tried the tip found on arrezetti to refresh the page at 59 seconds past the minute but it has not had any effect :( Any other tips that I could try?

[and thanks for creating the new thread terry :) ]

#3 User is offline   Epsilon 

  • JN Jack-o-lantern
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Active Members
  • Posts: 404
  • Joined: 29-April 06
  • Neo Name: tongyiuyin
  • Gender:Male
  • jnAccount : yiuyin

Posted 24 August 2007 - 08:20 PM

Jellyneo - Refresh the page at 29 or 59 seconds past the minute. A portion of bandage should come loose. Click it. (If that does not work, try 30 and 00 seconds instead.)

refresh 1 to 2 secondes before it, if the above doesn't work or you have slow connection :P

#4 User is offline   rufaida 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 23-August 07
  • Neo Name: rufaida

Posted 24 August 2007 - 08:28 PM

Still refreshing.. so this is like 40 minutes now :rolleyes: I've tried it at all those seconds, it just is not working <_< Is this really the only way to do it, just refresh refresh refresh a zillion times til it finally works? *sigh* They did not make this part very fun did they... and up til now i was doing so well, getting through it pretty fast

#5 User is offline   tigerslair_11 

  • Neophyte
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 19-May 07
  • Neo Name: tigerslair_11
  • Gender:Female

Posted 25 August 2007 - 02:05 AM

Im having problems with the Altador Water Distribution Plant. No matter which combination of levers and wheels I use I cant seem to do anything. Can anyone help me?

#6 User is offline   Epsilon 

  • JN Jack-o-lantern
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Active Members
  • Posts: 404
  • Joined: 29-April 06
  • Neo Name: tongyiuyin
  • Gender:Male
  • jnAccount : yiuyin

Posted 25 August 2007 - 02:55 AM

@rufaida: it should work... do you have a really fast connection or a slow one?
@tiger: evertime you turn something, do you notice there will be defferent amounts of water flowing through the pipes? try letting all the pipes full of water :P

#7 User is offline   rufaida 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 23-August 07
  • Neo Name: rufaida

Posted 25 August 2007 - 10:55 AM

i have a fast connection. i eventually got the bandage to come, just as i was thinking it was never gonna do it. i am now up to the water plant aswell so i will try that tip too, thanks

This post has been edited by rufaida: 25 August 2007 - 10:56 AM


#8 User is offline   DarkJon 

  • Qionsn
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Active Members
  • Posts: 861
  • Joined: 07-July 07
  • Neo Name: moveover987
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Victoria

Posted 25 August 2007 - 11:52 AM

At the water works, you have almost no chance of getting it right by trying random combinations. You have to try each lever, wheel, or whatever in an ordered sequence.

#9 User is offline   rufaida 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 23-August 07
  • Neo Name: rufaida

Posted 25 August 2007 - 02:46 PM

one walk through was saying does not matter about order it is just speed of clicking? so that is not true? i have to admit i did not get too far with that, i was clicking and not much happening..

#10 User is offline   Indecisive 

  • Staring into space
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Elite Members
  • Posts: 1,428
  • Joined: 10-October 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:California

Posted 25 August 2007 - 03:58 PM

I am still stuck on the "Heal/Feed/Do Nothing Petpet" step. Even when I complete all 10 required steps, nothing appears.

#11 User is offline   rufaida 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 23-August 07
  • Neo Name: rufaida

Posted 25 August 2007 - 07:24 PM

u checked the pet one time per minute matching the treatments to his actions? apparently its best to do it at the beginning of each min, like a few seconds past? then a skeith comes and you click his certificate

View Posttigerslair_11, on Aug 25 2007, 11:05 AM, said:

Im having problems with the Altador Water Distribution Plant. No matter which combination of levers and wheels I use I cant seem to do anything. Can anyone help me?
hey tiger try this suggestion, it worked for me quite quickly so i would recommend ithttp://maragrace.blogspot.com/2006/05/mad-...ber-wizard.html

#12 User is offline   Epsilon 

  • JN Jack-o-lantern
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Active Members
  • Posts: 404
  • Joined: 29-April 06
  • Neo Name: tongyiuyin
  • Gender:Male
  • jnAccount : yiuyin

Posted 26 August 2007 - 03:25 AM

hm.... i don't think its the speed though... its just the way you click it :P

#13 User is offline   tigerslair_11 

  • Neophyte
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 19-May 07
  • Neo Name: tigerslair_11
  • Gender:Female

Posted 28 August 2007 - 03:13 AM

Thanks for the help everyone. I finally completed the altador plot. Yay. :D

#14 User is offline   The Kurt 

  • Treasure Keeper Helper
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Elite Members
  • Posts: 623
  • Joined: 28-January 06
  • Neo Name: coolcat23306
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Your House
  • jnAccount : coolcat23306

Posted 28 August 2007 - 11:22 AM

Gah I am stuck on getting my second rock I used jns guid and no luck help?

#15 User is offline   rufaida 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 23-August 07
  • Neo Name: rufaida

Posted 29 August 2007 - 10:43 AM

Troz it doesnt open ALL the way to the right so when its mostly open just click and the constellation should come. That happened to me, i didnt realise i had already opened it enough.

I just finished the plot a minute ago. Thanks everyone who helped :D

Share this topic:


  • (24 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users